The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:MFDF's Board Anoints Wyderko's Successor Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Thursday, March 05, 2020

MFDF's Board Anoints Wyderko's Successor

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

The board of a trade group for independent fund directors has found their new chief.

Carolyn McPhillips
Mutual Fund Directors Forum
Senior Counsel, President-Elect
Today Kay Dryden, chair of the Mutual Fund Directors Forum's (MFDF's) board of directors, confirms that senior counsel Carolyn McPhillips will take over as MFDF president in June, following the retirement of outgoing president Susan Ferris Wyderko. (Last October, the MFDF team revealed that Wyderko would retire in the fall of 2020.)

Dryden describes McPhillips, a 15-year MFDF veteran, as "well suited to step into the role of President."

"For 15 years, Carolyn has helped guide this organization to become a leader in the independent director community," Dryden states. "The Board welcomes her leadership and is excited about her vision for the future of the Forum."

Echoing Dryden, Wyderko lauds McPhillips for playing "a critical role for this organization and its members, through ups and downs in the markets and amidst a sea change in the regulatory climate." Wyderko describes McPhillips as a "brilliant choice" who is "uniquely qualified" to lead MFDF.

"She has an in-depth knowledge of the members. She has been leading the programming content for years now," Wyderko tells MFWire. "She's the ideal person to take over the forum, and I couldn't be happier."

McPhillips, for her part, praises Wyderko for her "tremendous stewardship" since joining MFDF in 2006 as executive director.

An alumna of UNC Chapel Hill, McPhillips joined MFDF in 2005 after working with Dechert's financial services group. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2022: Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

  1. 2022 ICI Leadership Summit, May 25-26
  2. ALFI Roadshow to New York, May 25
  3. 2022 IDC Fund Directors Workshop, May 26
  4. Irish Funds Annual Global Funds Conference 2022, May 30-31
  5. WealthManagement Edge, May 31 - June 3
  6. MFDF 2022 Fund Governance and Regulatory Insights Conference, Jun 8-9
  7. 28th annual Expect Miracles East Coast Classic, June 9
  8. 2022 Sohn Investment Conference, June 9
  9. IDC webinar - Cybersecurity for Fund Boards: The Current Landscape, June 9
  10. MMI webinar - Driving Business Value with Artificial Intelligence & Data, June 15
  11. MFDF webinar - Key Takeaways From Morningstar's 2021 Annual Fund Fee Study, June 16
  12. MFDF Director Discussion Series - Open Forum (Chicago), June 21
  13. 2022 MMI Emerging Asset Managers Forum, June 23
  14. MFDF In Focus: Capitol Hill, A Conversation with Congressman Bryan Steil, June 28
  15. Financial Planning INVEST, Jun 28-29
  16. MFDF webinar - Differentiating Mutual-Fund-to-ETF Conversions, July 19
  17. MFDF Director Discussion Series - Open Forum (New York), July 20
  18. 2022 MMI Distribution Leadership Forum, Jul 20-21
  19. MFDF webinar - Fund Boards' Oversight of Investment Performance, July 28
  20. MFDF webinar - Performance, Perception and Manager Selection, September 14
  21. 2022 ICI Tax and Accounting Conference, Sep 18-21
  22. 5th annual Expect Miracles Atlantic Coast Classic, October 3
  23. Nicsa Fearless Leadership Symposium, Oct 6-7
  24. 2022 MMI Annual Conference, Oct 19-21
  25. 2022 IDC Fund Directors Conference, Oct 24-26
  26. 18th annual Expect Miracles Wine & Spirits Event, October 27

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2022
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use