The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:For Cap Group, Is the Fifth Time the Charm? Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Wednesday, March 15, 2023

For Cap Group, Is the Fifth Time the Charm?

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Three fund firms and three PMs from other fund firms are in the running for an investment research giant's annual awards.

Timothy D. "Tim" Armour
Capital Group
Chairman, CEO
Yesterday, Tim Strauts, head of manager research in North America for Morningstar, revealed the nominees for the 2023 Morningstar Awards for Investing Excellence. These are M*'s fifth annual Investing Excellence awards, after they were created in 2019 to replace the Chicago-based firm's long-running prior U.S. fund awards.

Repeat nominees this year include: Capital Group, which received its fifth nomination for "exemplary stewardship"; Baird Asset Management, which received its second nomination for exemplary stewardship; and BlackRock's Rick Rieder (PM of the BlackRock Strategic Income Opportunities Fund and the BlackRock Total Return Fund), who received his second nomination for "outstanding portfolio manager."

First-time nominees this year include: Jensen Investment Management for exemplary stewardship; Columbia Threadneedle's Scott Davis (PM of the Columbia Dividend Income Fund) for outstanding portfolio manager; and T. Rowe Price's David Giroux, PM of the T. Rowe Price Capital Appreciation Fund.

"These distinguished nominees stand out for their long histories of consistent results, disciplined, yet not hidebound, investment philosophies and processes, and commitment to serving investors' interests," Strauts states.

Looking ahead, watch for the M* team to reveal this year's investing excellence award winners on Tuesday, March 21. The winners will be featured on CNBC's "Power Lunch" program, and watch for the winners to pop up at the Morningstar Investment Conference next month, too. 

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2024: Q3Q2Q1
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use