The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:M* Lauds Pimco and TCW, But Not DoubleLine Not Rated 5.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Monday, December 17, 2012

M* Lauds Pimco and TCW, But Not DoubleLine

News summary by MFWire's editors

Morningstar's Fund Spy column today focuses not on the normal advice, but instead on recognition that's right, its award season. Today, we learned the five nominees for fixed-income fund manager of the year.

The five nominees are:

Steve Smith, David Hoffman, Brian Hess and Jack McIntyre with the Legg Mason Brandywine Global Opportunities Bond fund [profile];

Peter Palfrey and Rick Raczkowski, Loomis Sayles Core Plus Bond [profile];

Tad Rivelle, Stephen Kane and Laird Landmann, Metropolitan West Total Return Bond, [profile];

Mark Kiesel, Pimco Investment Grade Corporate Bond fund, [profile];

Mark Egan, Tom Fink, Todd Thompson and Steve Vincent, Scout Core Plus Bond fund, [profile].

Read more about each of these funds in the original article.

Morningstar also named fund manager of the year nominees in the alternatives, domestic equity and international equity categories. 

Edited by: Ben Geier

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2023: Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2023
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use