Principal, T. Rowe, Columbia, and Matthews Win Big Online
   The insiders' edge for 40 Act industry executives!
an InvestmentWires' Publication
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Principal, T. Rowe, Columbia, and Matthews Win Big Online

Folks at 31 companies, mostly fund firms, may be doing some celebrating this week, though perhaps digitally or socially distanced.

William J. "Bill" Stromberg
T. Rowe Price
President, CEO
Big winners so far in the 2020 STAR Awards include: Principal, T. Rowe Price, Columbia Threadneedle, Matthews Asia, and a host of other firms. On Monday, the Investment Management Education Alliance (IMEA) team revealed the bulk of the winners of their 24th annual STAR Awards winners, and this afternoon they'll be hosting an online celebration featuring the revelation of the winners of the final awards: this year's overall and community investment awards. (In prior years, the award winners were revealed at an annual in-person celebration in Chicago.)

T. Rowe and Principal lead this year's STAR Awards pack so far with seven wins each. Matthews and Columbia won six each.

Hartford Funds, Macquarie, and William Blair won four awards each. Charles Schwab, Invesco, and Lincoln, each won three.

Firms with two awards each so far include: Aberdeen Standard, Hennessy, Janus Henderson, Loomis Sayles, MFS, Royce, U.S. Global Investors, and Wasatch.

And those with one win each so far include: AMG, Cambiar, Federated Hermes, FundX, J.P. Morgan Asset Management, M&T Bank, MetLife, Nationwide, Northern Trust's FlexShares, Polen Capital, Thrivent, UBS, and Vanguard.

The STAR Awards are designed to recognize excellence in communication and education aimed at investors, advisors, and retirement plan sponsors and participants.

Printed from:

Copyright 2020, InvestmentWires, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Back to Top