The MFWire
Manage Email Alerts | Sponsorships | About MFWire | Who We Are

Subscribe to MFWire.com's News Alerts [click]

Rating:100 Fund Firms Win Big, With Morgan Stanley Leading the Pack Not Rated 0.0 Email Routing List Email & Route  Print Print
Friday, March 12, 2021

100 Fund Firms Win Big, With Morgan Stanley Leading the Pack

Reported by Neil Anderson, Managing Editor

Fundsters with 100 firms have good cause to break out some champagne for their Zoom cocktail hours this week.

Daniel "Dan" Simkowitz
Morgan Stanley
Head of Investment Management
The team at LSEG's Refinitiv has revealed the winners (17 pages worth) of their 2021 U.S. Refinitiv Lipper Fund Awards. By MFWire's count, 100 mutual fund firms won individual fund and/or group awards. (Traditionally, Refinitiv's Lipper folks celebrate the winning firms at a gala NYC event, but not this year in light of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.)

Winners of the group awards included: American Century, Morgan Stanley's Calvert, Carillon Tower, Manning & Napier, Paradigm Capital Management, SSGA, and Vanguard.

Most of the awards, though, were for individual funds. Morgan Stanley (and its freshly acquired Eaton Vance, which includes Calvert), led the 2021 Lipper Fund Awards pack with 26 awards, including their group award. Other double-digit award winners this time around included: Pimco (24 awards), Vanguard (23 awards, including 1 group award), Capital Group's American Funds (20 awards), Fidelity (19 awards), Invesco (15 awards), and T. Rowe Price (13 awards).

Ameriprise's Columbia Threadneedle won eight awards, and DFA won seven. Franklin Templeton, GMO, Matthews Asia, MFS, TIAA's Nuveen, Shelton Capital Management, and Wells Fargo won five awards each.

Raymond James' Carillon Tower, J.P. Morgan, and PGIM each won four awards. American Century, Hartford, Janus Henderson, Johnson Investment Counsel, Nationwide, Orrell Capital Management, ProFunds, SEI, Transamerica, Victory, and Wasatch won three awards each.

1919 Investment Counsel, Advisors Preferred, Allianz Global investors, Amundi, Astor, Baillie Gifford, Baird, Baron, Cohen & Steers, Dodge & Cox, DoubleLine, DWS, Eventide, FundX, Guinness Atkinson, John Hancock, LoCorr, MassMutual, Natixis, Needham Investment Management, Parnassus, Putnam, RiverPark Advisors, SSGA, Thrivent, Touchstone, Vaughan Nelson Investment Management, and WCM Investment Management won two awards each.

Firms that each won a single award include: Absolute Investment Advisers, Alps, Altegris, AQR, Barings, BBH, Bessemer Investment Management, BNY Mellon IM, Brinker Capital, Calamos, Cambiar Investors, CBOE Vest, Charles Schwab, Clark Capital Management Group, Crossmark Global Investments, Macquarie's Delaware, Diamond Hill, Driehaus, Dunham & Associates Investment Counsel, Gamco, Gateway Investment Advisers, Harvest Global, Heartland, Hennessy, HSBC, Knights of Columbus, Loomis Sayles, Lord Abbett, New York Life's MainStay, Manning & Napier, Oakhurst Advisors, Harris' Oakmark, Oberweis, Paradigm, Polaris Capital Management, Rodger Brothers, Salient, TCW, Thornburg, UBS, Virtus, Wavelength, and Wisconsin Capital Management

Stay ahead of the news ... Sign up for our email alerts now

 Do You Recommend This Story?

Return to Top
 News Archives
2024: Q3Q2Q1
2023: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2022: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2021: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2020: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2019: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2018: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2017: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2016: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2015: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2014: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2013: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2012: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2011: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2010: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2009: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2008: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2007: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2006: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2005: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2004: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2003: Q4Q3Q2Q1
2002: Q4Q3Q2Q1
 Subscribe via RSS:
Add to My Yahoo!
follow us in feedly

©All rights reserved to InvestmentWires, Inc. 1997-2024
14 Wall Street | 20th Floor | New York, NY 10005 | P: 212-331-8968 | F: 212-331-8998
Privacy Policy :: Terms of Use